The Storm Inside Her (song)

Hello, there. It’s been a while since I posted here, and while this isn’t a typical post for me, I wanted to share this nonetheless. I wrote a song called “The Storm Inside Her” (instrumental, as all my songs are, and in this case it’s just piano). As I wrote it, I knew “storm” was going to be in the title. When I finished it, the full title came to me, and I realized the song was about a woman struggling with depression, anxiety, and addiction. There’s strength in her, though–I hope you can hear that in the middle of the song–but she has a long, hard road ahead of her.

I hope the songs helps some people.

Happy sober Friday to all.

2 thoughts on “The Storm Inside Her (song)

Leave a Reply

